Visa Information

Nationals of the following countries do not need visas to visit Suriname for up to 90 days, Argentina, Aruba, Bonaire, Brazil, Curacao, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Phillippines, Saba, Singapore, South Korea, St. Eustacius, St. Maarten and  St.Christopher.

Nationals from Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Guatemala, Honduras,  Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Uruguay, UK, USA and Venezuela can purchase a tourist card for $35 at an embassy or at the airport. It allows a visit up to 90 days.

All other nationalities will need to apply in advance for a visa at the nearest consulate.

To apply, email

WhatsApp chat