Visa Information

Citizens of Gulf Cooperation Council nationals (GCC — Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates and Oman) do not need visas to enter Bahrain. 

Tourist visas can be obtained on arrival at the Bahrain International Airport or at the King Fahad Causeway for citizens of Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Columbia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Falkland Islands, Finland, France, French Guyana, Germany, Greece, Guyana, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, The Netherlands, Turkey, UK, Uruguay, US, Vatican City and Venezuela.

Visa on arrival is also available to visitors who have been resident in the GCC for a minimum of six months, and who possess a return visa for the country of GCC residency.

The visa on arrival costs BD 25 (around US$77)

There is an evisa available for 102 countries for a cost of BD 29 (US$77). The evisa is valid for 2 weeks and takes around 72 hours to process.

An Israeli stamp in your passport may hinder your admittance to Bahrain.  

An electronic visa service is now available for some countries. Getting an e-visa before arriving may save you time queuing and having correct currency/change. 

Bahrain evisa To apply, email