Visa Information

Most nationalities can get a visa valid for 3 months, on arrival at the border for a fee of US$50 to $200USD. Read on for the full details and official story.

Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa; 
Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Brunei, Cyprus, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malaysia, Malawi, Malta, Maldives, Mauritius, Namibia, Nauru, Sao Tome & Principe Island, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon Island, Swaziland, Tuvalu, Tonga, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe. 

The following nationalities cannot get a visa on arrival, a visa must be arranged before arriving.
Afghanistan, Abkhazia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Chad, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Equiatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Lebanon, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Palestine, Refugess and Stateless individuals, Senegal, Somalia, Sierra Leone, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Sri Lanka. 

Some visa on arrival points of entries in Tanzania are: 

Dar-es-Salaam International Airport, i.e. DIA, 
Kilimanjaro International Airport, i.e. KIA, 
Zanzibar International Airport, i.e. ZIA, & 
Namanga boarder crossing point, between Tanzania and Kenya. 

We recommend that if possible please try to obtain a visa prior to arrival as rules and regulations for Tanzania have a tendency to change without warning. Information provided by embassies and consulates tends to have a strong focus on you obtaining a visa in your own country at a cost far higher than at the airport/border. 

To apply email visa@wakkago.com