Wakkago TURKEY
Visa Information

No visa is required for nationals from Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Moldova, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Romania, Russia(60 days), Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican and Venezuela. They get 90 days with a 180 day period.

 Passport holders from Azerbaijan, Belarus, Costa Rica, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Macau, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan get 30 days in a 180 day period.

An e-visa in available for visitors from Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Australia, Austria, the Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Fiji, Grenada, Haiti, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Jamaica, Kuwait, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname,Taiwan, Timor-Leste, United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Passport holders from Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, the Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, India, Iraq, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, the Philippines, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe may obtain an e-visa if they have valid visa or residence permit for Ireland, UK, USA or the Schengen area. There may be other requirements, please check the e-visa website.

If you need a visa you will need to apply online for a Turkey e-Visa. The process takes about 3 minutes.

It will be quicker to get the e-visa in advance  than to get it at the airport which cost about $50USD.

The following are the application requirement of Turkey and other schengen countries visa especially when applying from most of the African home countries with ordinary passport:
1. valid 6 months time ordinary passport.
2. past 6 months statement of bank account(showing enough fund that can carter for your responsibilities during your stay which is from above $3,000 UDS) of minimum balance in your bank account statement.
3. letter of invitation
4. marriage certificate if married
5. Proof of your strong tires.
6. your latter of employment and leave 
7. your medical insurance that cover up to your stay in the country
8. two copies of your recent passport photograph with white back.
9. application letter 
10. proof of yellow fever vaccine

To apply, email info@wakkago.com