Visa Information

For entry into New Caledonia, French citizens must present a valid passport. In all cases, a return or onward travel ticket is necessary. 
No visa is need by passport holders from Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bolivia, Bosnia-Hercegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Holy See (State of the Vatican), Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Kiribati, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Federal States of Micronesia, Monaco, Montenegro, Nauru, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Samoa, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, St Kitts and Nevis, Taiwan (passports bearing ID card number on page 3 only), Tonga, Tuvalu, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela

No extension can be granted beyond the three month maximum stay in New Caledonia. 

Visas are handled by the embassies of France.

To apply email,