Visa Information

The Cayman Islands are an overseas territory of the UK. 

The entry requirements are much the same as the United Kingdom

visitors get a 6 month visa on arrival. Cruise ship passengers do not need a visa.

No visa is required for visitors from Abkhazia, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guyana, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, New Guinea, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Ossetia, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, UK (Including dependences and overseas territories), USA (and territories), Vanuatu, Venezuela and Zambia.

Residents of Canada, UK and USA do not need a visa provided they have a return ticket and have flown from their resident country. Canadians can fly from Canada or the USA.

If you require a visa, you will need to contact your nearest British embassy or consulate. 

To apply, email